Industry Awards

THE NZ LATIN DANCE INDUSTRY AWARDS recognises individuals and groups that have made a significant contribution to the life of the dance community either locally or nationally over a period of time, and have helped to develop and shape the scene for the benefit and enjoyment of all.

The names are open for nomination each year and voted upon by leaders in the NZ Latin Dance industry and presented at the NZ Salsa Congress each year. Past recipients in alphabetical order:

1. Adrian Leineweber
2. Albert Torres
3. Alfonso Rios
4. Annie Giles 
5. Chris Foreman
6. Coco Jorge Sequeiros – Salsa Con Coco
7. Donna & Warren – Latin Fire
8. Greydis Montero
9. Heidi Hughes – Jambalaya / NZ Pacific Salsa Congress
10. Jackie Cooke – Salsa Magic
11. Jacob Rosevear
12. Kantuta / NZ Annual Salsa Latin Dance Competition (’92 – 2007)
13. Latin Fever
14. Olivia Sumich  – Jambalaya
15. Rae Foster (Salsa Rae) – Lifetime Award 2015
16. Reuben Watkins – Salsa Latina
17. Rogelio Carles-Rosas – Salsa Magic
18. Saione Greer – Viva Dance / NZ Salsa Congress
19. Stayz Raukawa
20. Vivio Ramos – Cuban Groove


Annie GilesWarren & DonnaKantutaSalsa RaeChris Forman